ProcessorArchitecture attribute in Assembly Name

To differentiate between machine architecture, Microsoft has introduced a new attribute named processorArchitecture in the assembly name. It can have the following values

  1. MSIL
  2. x86
  3. IA64
  4. AMD64

The assemblies with processorArchitecture values as MSIL are platform independent.

The assemblies that have values for processorArchitecture as x86, IAS64 and AMD64 are platform dependent.

Follow the below link